Version 1 Speaking at Oracle Open World 2017

San Francisco, CA  |  1 October 2017

Migrating Oracle E-Business Suite to Oracle IaaS: A Customer Journey

Monday, Oct 02, 12:15 p.m (PST) or 20:15 p.m. (GMT) | Moscone West - Room 2001

In this session, attendees heard about a leading global insurance provider’s experience of migrating Oracle E-Business Suite to Oracle Cloud. This session included a discussion of the considerations for Oracle Iaas/PaaS vs. alternatives, the total cost of ownership for Oracle IaaS vs. on-premises solutions, the key project and support issues, the benefits of IaaS, and tips and tricks. Insights were gained that can help others on their journey with Oracle IaaS generally and with Oracle E-Business Suite specifically.

Delivering Change and Transforming Business: Oracle ERP Cloud/Oracle HCM Cloud

Tuesday, Oct 03, 12:45 p.m. (PST) or 20:45 p.m. (GMT) | Park Central (Floor 2) - Olympic

Birmingham City University’s mission is to transform the prospects of individuals, organizations, and society through excellence in practice-based education. The University is transforming how it delivers key services to staff, students, and suppliers. In this session learn why it chose Oracle Cloud to design and support modern, customer-focused services and reduce the IT footprint with enhanced technical flexibility. The University of Birmingham launched a three-year transformational change program using Oracle Cloud to support the plan to become a leading global university by simplifying processes, changing the way the University operates, and improving resource allocation. This session explored the challenges and lessons learned.

For more information on Oracle Open World see their website: https://www.oracle.com/openworld